October 23, 2009


  • Miserably Sick

    Wed. I woke up with a small tickle in my throat, but I attributed it to the change in weather (gone from 40 degree highs to 70 degrees) and my having to be @ work @ 7am instead of 9am 2 days in a row. Wed also happened to be our free Flu shot @ work. I ignored the tickle and had my shot about 10am. By 1pm my tickle developed a cough… and my chest was hurting. When I left work at 6:30pm, I dropped by the drug store, and decided to buy a buttload of cold/flu medicine…. mucinex, theraflu, benedril, zinc, cough drops, alleve, coricidin AND a thermometer… $50 bucks worth of cold/flu medicine. wtf. By the time I got home I was running a temp of 101.8… 10 min. later it spiked at 102.9. Been sucking down medicine every few hours since. Still can’t seem to beat it. I get it down to 98.9.. and 3 hours late its at 100.2.. so on and so forth. My voice is gone.. my tickle is not a low burn. My cough is producing brownish/greyish nastiness every so often. My nose isn’t very stuffy but it burns. Yesterday I slept… till 9pm.. yes.. 9pm. I did wake up for 20 min. a few times, only to pass back out, sprawled in my bed. Missed the last 2 days of work.. hoping I can get back on Monday.

    In short… being sick sucks.

    Hope you all have a nice weekend.

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *