August 7, 2012

  • Onward … and hopeful

    Yesterday was the 1 month anniversary with my new boyfriend. I never really announced it here, as Facebook seems to be where our mutual friends are. But also, I suppose it’s just me being cautious. I met him in Diablo 3 (thank you blizzard) and he’s really an amazing guy. I can honestly say I love him. We have a lot of things to work through… well one thing… distance. But he inspires me to do better. I’ve lost 20 pounds in the last month… and over 60 pounds since January. (I met him in June) I’m pretty sure I’d have binged and been unhealthy had I not met him, but after a talk we had about his struggles with food, I’ve not stepped backwards once. He’s an amazing guy, I just wish I was closer to him. He’s in NC, ironically. In the Army at Fort Bragg. I can’t wait to see him again! 

     

    Gonna try my best to post daily, even if it’s just a food/calorie post..or a ‘hey I farted today and it made me laugh’ blog. ;) I suppose I never really change, huh.

Comments (2)

  • meeting someone who makes you want to be a better person is a good thing.  

  • Since I just made a ‘come-back’ here I understand why you’re not around that much.  I hope your health and your beau are going well.  Inquiring minds want to know!

    smiles,
    Shari

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *