June 23, 2010

  • And In The End I’ll See You There

    Sunday the 27th is the anniversary of losing my mom

    Monday the 28th is the birthday of an online friend who is dying of cancer, he’ll be 26.

    Friday the 19th he was told he had approximately a week to live. He honestly didn’t believe he would make his birthday. I have a feeling he will. He has no family… he’s in a hospice care place, stays on the computer as much as they’ll let him. He’s so scared, it breaks my heart. While it’s sad for someone so young to die, what hurts me most is how scared he is. I told him there’s nothing to be scared of. And tried to explain how my mom has never left me, same as my dad. I’m not a super religious person, so I am just going on things I’ve personally come to believe. I hope he believes me. 

    Selfish me is sorta envious he has a chance to see my mom soon. 

    Every night for three long weeks,
    She’d roam the hallways half asleep,
    And as the footsteps fade away,
    In my mind, I could swear, I could swear, I heard her say:
    Don’t wait for me, you’ve got a lot to do, you’ve got a lot to be,
    And in the end maybe, I’ll see you there.

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *