January 3, 2010


  • No Resolutions

    It’s a new year, I’m in new State and I am not gonna make any plans to do anything great, only survive. I would like to be able to get back to North Carolina in the next year or so. I really do not like Illinois. I’ve made some friends here but I miss family. I miss my home and I miss the feeling of being safe and home. I just don’t have that here.

    Other than that, I have no ambitions for love, to lose weight, to do anything. I just want to get by. Dunno if that’s very sad or very smart.

    Anywho. Happy New Year (belatedly) to you all.

Comments (4)

  • Boy do I know how the homesickness can get you

  • I think resolutions can be  a good thing, if they actually inspire you to somehow improve yourself in a given time frame.

    However, if you make a resolution with no intention of keeping it…why bother?

    Happy New Year to you!

  • It is interesting how much a place can affect you, isn’t it.  Sometime you chase the ghosts, other times the ghosts chase you in a way.  In the end, it is hard to shake where you are from and the things that happened in those places.  They helped formulate you and as a result are part of who you are.

    May you find peace where ever you live.  And Happy New Decade.  2000s sucked, didn’t they?

  • I missed home several times until I realized that it was more of a pang than a place. 

    But one often produces the other, and it’s tough to shake out the difference when they are both still close enough to shackle you down. 

    Considering that, you made a huge step in lighting out across the country to find out.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *