Month: May 2010

  •  

    Stuff…. 

     

    Three day weekend is making me happy. No plans tho, which is actually nice.

     

    My niece is involved in a poetry website,and she asked me to join so we could stay in contact (this past weekend was the 1st time I spoke to her since I moved and it’s been causing me a great deal of distress. I missed her horribly.)

    I shared one of my old posts from here as as short story. But she wanted me to write a poem (I’ve not really done that since I was 10 or so). But I saw a post I’d written years ago, about going outside in the middle of the night and dancing in the light of the moon. So I wrote about that. Cheesy but it’s a start. Not very keen on poems, I’m more of a story teller. bleah.


    The glow of the full moon; bright and gentle,

    through the branches of poplar trees far above, 
    mysterious shadows cast across damp grass.

    The soft light seemed to wrap around me,
    caressing my skin in a cool embrace,
    time frozen in space, silent and magical.

    There was but one thing I could do,
    I lifted my arms to the velvet sky
    and I danced to the music of the crickets and frogs.

     

     

    Nothing else is happening a the moment, very retrospective lately.

    Hope you’re all well. 

     

  • Retail Therapy

    None on Credit Cards, I Promise..

     

    I’ve been doing some shopping.. it started with buying replacement parts for my computer (replaced 1 bad hard drive with two 1 TB drives)

    Then……

    On a whim , I had the need to organize my desk, I bought a new monitor. It is replacing my 20″ CRT beast weighing in at 100 tons. Say hello to my new love… a 23″ LG. 

     Then I went to buy running shoes to help promote getting fit.. and walked out with some good shoes, as well as 2 pair of hooker heels and some comfy work shoes. 

    Then I went clothing shopping… well I was shopping for a red bedskirt…

    but saw some things I “needed”…..

     

    After that I decided I needed a new dress… a “goal” dress. I was looking for something specific, and my friend found this for me at Victoria’s Secret. 

    While I will never fit in it like that girl (because I like food and I have boobs and won’t pin it that tight in the back)… I think it’ll look lovely. It actually.. ALMOST fits. So, it’s an achievable goal dress. 

    Now to buy a stick on bra…  and maybe a purse or 3 and maybe a new mouse… and .. and.

    :)