March 10, 2010

  • Ouch

    I think I broke or dislocated my pinky toe… jammed it into the heel of a shoe sitting by the door. Funny, when I came in from work, I was careful to put my shoes in a place where I’d not trip or hurt myself on them, but the ones I wore yesterday were still in the middle of the hall to the door. :(

    I wasn’t able to bend it at first and it hurt horribly even when I didn’t try to bend, so I grabbed the foot with one hand and the toe with the other and pulled opposite directions, straightening it and twisting it a bit.. it had already swollen a good bit and I didn’t hear any big cracks like I did when I reset my elbow but now I can waggle it a bit? It’s just twice as big as my other toe.. and cold… but the sock seems to help some.

    Any toe experts around that read my blog? Any 4 of you?

Comments (2)

  • Toe expert Ray here. 

    Get some Franzia boxed wine, 19 inches of electrical tape, one cubic foot of cheese cloth, down a shot of single malt scotch, and call me before lunch…

  • Actually, my pinky toes are the worst looking toes of my bunch…. caught them on so many corners and things walking barefoot.  Hopefully it didn’t break… the bones are so small, I’m not sure they would crackle.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *